Butt Burnout and Ablitoration

Today is a very special day for me! It’s my first day back in the gym since last week! I know you’re thinking, “What?? How can she go that long without working out?” Let me tell you, it was not by choice. I had my wisdom teeth removed last week. Fun stuff. I couldn’t workout due to swelling and medication. I looked like a chipmunk storing nuts for the winter. Finally, the swelling has subsided, and I’m back at it. I’m starting off with full body circuits, but I’m focusing on the underactive muscles- glutes and abs. Here is one of my favorite routines to tone your abs and sculpt that booty 🙂

Not only are these exercises good for sculpting, they strengthen muscles that are often over-looked. Keeping your core and glutes strong can prevent back pain, posture distortions, and injuries.

Grab an ankle band and position it ABOVE the knee.

Bridges- 1 min

Clams- 30 seconds each side

Kickbacks- 20 each side

Monster Walk-10 each way

3 rounds no rest! Then hit your abs with this next circuit.

Stability Ball Roll-Ins

Stability Ball Crunches

Stability Ball Plank- 1 min

3 rounds 20 reps no rest!

If you don’t know what an exercise is, feel free to contact me or look it up!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

